Tsvyetkov Yurii Dmitriyevich (dob 23.05.1933)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

TSvyetkov YU.D.







Scientific schools in NSC
AKADEMICIAN YURII DMITRIYEVICH TSVYETKOV*
 

Academician Yury Dmitrievich Tsvetkov is the scientist with the world name, outstanding specialist in radiospectroscopy, the large expert in the field of chemical physics. Yury Dmitrievich together with the other famous scientists-academicians (Y.Molin, V.Kazansky, K.Zamaraev who have untimely died) was the disciple of academician V.V.Voevodskii.

His main scientific activity is related to the development of the methods in chemical radiospectroscopy and on their basis, studying a structure and properties of active intermediate particles and mechanisms of chemical reactions. He designs new methods of chemical radiospectroscopy to study electron-nuclear and electron-electronic interactions of free radicals, the use of which is made in many laboratories of the world. His works describe the structure, the properties, and reactions of radicals and of radical ions that originate under the effect of radiation in various classes of compounds, namely, polymers, acids, amino acids, and peptides, and also develop the concepts on the mechanism of radiolysis of these compounds. Under Y.D.Tsvetkov's supervision, a new evidence on the structure of traps for electrons, atoms, and radicals in the irradiated matrices, on the structure of solvation shells for certain organic radicals and about interactions of radicals and atoms with solid adsorbents have been obtained; spatial distribution of radicals and track effects in the various irradiated materials have been studied.

His school of pulse methods in EPR that dates back to 1970s has brought up many disciples, who are working nowadays throughout the Russia. Devices and procedures worked out under his management were so unique that even in that time long ago, the colleagues from the United States, the Netherlands, and DDR came to him for the joint research.

Currently, the methods developed by him are now in even more frequent use in the studies of structure and dynamics of the complex biological objects. In particular, Y.D.Tsvetkov has discovered and thoroughly studied the multi-purpose libratory type of molecular motion in biomembranes, and he studied the conformational structure and aggregation of the spin-marked membrane-modifying proteins.

Y.D.Tsvetkov constantly conducts a large scientific-and-organizational work. Since 1993, over the course of 10 years, he was a director of the Institute of chemical kinetics and combustion, and since 1983 to 1992, he was the principal scientific secretary of the Presidium of the Siberian branch of RAS. He is the member of editorial boards of some russian and international magazines.

Y.D.Tsvetkov is the author of more than 300 scientific works. He has prepared 16 candidates and 3 doctors of sciences.

Y.D.Tsvetkov's merits have been honoured by the high government awards that included the Honour Badge and order of People Friendship. He is the winner of the State premium of the USSR in the field of science and technology. The international society of spectroscopy of electronic paramagnetic resonance has elected him to be the chairman.

*Sources:1) YUrii Dmitriyevich TSvyetkov: k syemidyesyatilyetiyu so dnya rozhdyeniya // Izvyestiya Akadyemii nauk. Syer. khim. - 2003. - N 19. - C.IX.
2) Akadyemiku YUriyu TSvyetkovu - 70 lyet // Nauka v Sibiri. - 2003. - N 19. - S.3.
 
Lauryeaty Gosudarstvyennoi pryemii 1988
Winners of the State premium of 1988, A.D.Milov, S.A.Dikanov, S.A.Dzyuba, Y.D.Tsvetkov (Photo of V.Novikov)

 

Scientific schools in NSC YU.D.TSvyetkovPrepared by N.S.Lisovskaya and I.V.Kurbangalyeyeva  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
The project is supported by grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2006 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current
Rambler's Top100

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:52 2019. Razmyer: 9,701 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 3516 s 20.06.2006

Навигация
 
 
Цветков Ю.Д.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК ЮРИЙ ДМИТРИЕВИЧ ЦВЕТКОВ*
 

Академик Юрий Дмитриевич Цветков - ученый с мировым именем, выдающийся радиоспектроскопист, крупный специалист в области химической физики. Юрий Дмитриевич, как и ряд других известных ученых-академиков (Ю.Молин, В.Казанский, К.Замараев, безвременно ушедший из жизни), был учеником академика В.В.Воеводского.

Его основная научная деятельность связана с развитием методов химической радиоспектроскопии и исследованием на их основе строения и свойств активных промежуточных частиц и механизмов химических реакций. Им разработаны новые методы химической радиоспектроскопии для изучения электрон-ядерных и электрон-электронных взаимодействий свободных радикалов, которые используются во многих лабораториях мира. В его работах описаны строение, свойства и реакции радикалов и ион радикалов, возникающих под действием излучения в соединениях различных классов - полимерах, кислотах, аминокислотах и пептидах, а также развиты представления о механизме радиолиза этих соединений. Под руководством Ю.Д.Цветкова получены новые данные о строении ловушек для электронов, атомов и радикалов в облученных матрицах, структуре сольватных оболочек для ряда органических радикалов и о взаимодействиях радикалов и атомов с твердыми адсорбентами, исследованы пространственное распределение радикалов и трековые эффекты а различных облученных веществах.

Его школа импульсных методов в ЭПР, возникшая в 70-е годы, воспитала немало учеников, работающих ныне по всей России. Приборы и методики, разработанные под его руководством, были столь уникальными, что еще в те далекие времена к нему для совместной работы приезжали коллеги из Соединенных Штатов, Нидерландов, ГДР.

В последнее время развитые им методы все чаще применяются при изучении структуры и динамики сложных биологических объектов. В частности, Ю.Д.Цветковым обнаружен и детально изучен универсальный либрационный тип движения молекул в биомембранах, исследовано конформационное строение и аггрегация спин-меченных мембранно-модифицирующих белков.

Ю.Д.Цветков постоянно ведет большую научно-организационную работу. С 1993 г. в течение 10 лет он являлся директором Института химической кинетики и горения, а с 1983 г. по 1992 г. был главным ученым секретарем Президиума Сибирского отделения РАН. Он является членом редколлегий ряда отечественных и международных журналов.

Ю.Д.Цветков - автор более 300 научных работ. Им подготовлены 16 кандидатов и 3 доктора наук.

Заслуги Ю.Д.Цветкова отмечены высокими правительственными наградами, в том числе орденами Знак почета и Дружбы народов. Он является лауреатом Государственной премии СССР в области науки и техники. Международное общество спектроскопии электронного прамагнитного резонанса выбрало его своим председателем.

*Источники:1) Юрий Дмитриевич Цветков: к семидесятилетию со дня рождения // Известия Академии наук. Сер. хим. - 2003. - N 19. - C.IX.
2) Академику Юрию Цветкову - 70 лет // Наука в Сибири. - 2003. - N 19. - С.3.
 
Лауреаты Государственной премии 1988
Лауреаты Государственной премии 1988 года - А.Д.Милов, С.А.Диканов, С.А.Дзюба, Ю.Д.Цветков (Фото В.Новикова)

 
Научные школы ННЦ Ю.Д.ЦветковПодготовили Н.С.Лисовская и И.В.Курбангалеева  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Thu Feb 5 10:55:29 2015. Размер: 7,854 bytes.
Посещение N 9494 с 20.06.2006