CHl.-kor. RAN Konstantin Konstantinovich Svitashyev (3.08.1936-11.02.1999)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Svitashyev K.K.







Scientific schools in NSC
KONSTANTIN KONSTANTINOVICH SVITASHYEV, CORR. MEMBER OF RAS *
 

Konstantin Konstantinovich Svitashev (1936-1999), corresponding member of RAS, is an outstanding scientist and organizer of science, a largest expert in the field of microelectronics, the director of the United Institute of Semiconductor Physics, the vice-president of SB RAS.

Konstantin Konstantinovich Svitashev was a largest expert in the field of microphotoelectronics, electronic and physicochemical processes on the surface and at the interfaces of semi-conductor structures as well as in the theory and practical use of the optical ellipsometry method to research surface properties of solids and to control technological processes when manufacturing semi-conductor devices. The scientific school that K.K.Svitashev created on polarizing reflection ellipsometry won recognition not only in Russia, but also in CIS countries and abroad.

In the Institute of Semiconductor Physics, he passed through all steps, from a post-graduate student, a junior research assistant, a senior research assistant, the Head of the laboratory, the deputy director, up to the general director of the United Institute of Semiconductor Physics.

For many years, the Institute of Semiconductor Physics he headed has leading rating in the field of elemental base and technologies micro- and nanoelectronics in the country and in the world. In many respects, this is a merit of Konstantin Konstantinovich who deeply understood the world development tendencies of microelectronics and set up the correct priorities in the work for the scientific personnel.

Under direction of K.K.Svitashev, a series of instruments, ellipsometers, has been designed for controlling and measuring optical properties of thin films with the resolution of one monolayer, and the theory of ellipsometry has been considerably developed. A great program has been completed in the Institute that resulted in creating basic technologies to obtain new materials for infra-red equipment, in creating a series of striated and matrix IR-range receivers, electron-optical transducers, and systems around them.

As he was the vice-president of the Siberian branch of RAS since 1991, K.K.Svitashev performed the management of applied and defensive research in the Branch. The scope of his concern was extremely wide: he coordinated developmental and industrial activity of the Branch, the activity on the practical use of scientific development of institutes, scientific and technical contacts of the Branch institutions with the ministries, authorities, commercial manufacturers; he supervised over the innovation activity in the Branch, scientific and technical and commercial promotion of the developments of the Branch, he headed the Exhibitions Council. During recent years, a major problem for Russia is being solved under his direction in SB RAS and directly in the Institute of semiconductors physics, namely, creating the technology to produce superpure single-crystal silicon that is the basis for micro- and nanoelectronics of the 21 century.

*Source:Konstantin Konstantinovich Svitashyev // Nauka v Sibiri. - 1999. - N 8. - S.2.
 
CHl.-kor. RAN K.K.Svitashyev
 

Scientific schools in NSC K.K.SvitashyevPrepared by Zoya Vakhramyeyeva, Irina Kurbangalyeyeva and Syergyei Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:50 2019. Razmyer: 8,657 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 1573 s 13.02.2007

Навигация
 
 
Свиташев К.К.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
ЧЛ.-КОР. РАН КОНСТАНТИН КОНСТАНТИНОВИЧ СВИТАШЕВ*
 

Член-корреспондент РАН Константин Константинович Свиташев (1936-1999) - выдающийся ученый и организатор науки, крупнейший специалист в области микроэлектроники, директор Объединенного института физики полупроводников, заместитель председателя СО РАН.

Константин Константинович Свиташев являлся крупнейшим специалистом в области микрофотоэлектроники, электронных и физико-химических процессов на поверхности и границах раздела полупроводниковых структур, а также в теории и практическом использовании метода оптической эллипсометрии для исследования свойств поверхности твердых тел и контроля технологических процессов в производстве полупроводниковых приборов. Созданная К.К.Свиташевым научная школа по поляризационной отражательной эллипсометрии заслужила признание не только в России и странах СНГ, но и за рубежом.

В Институте физики полупроводников он прошел все ступени - от аспиранта, младшего научного сотрудника, старшего научного сотрудника, заведующего лабораторией, заместителя директора - до генерального директора Объединенного института физики полупроводников.

Возглавляемый им в течение многих лет Институт физики полупроводников занимает ведущие позиции в стране и в мире в области элементной базы и технологий микро- и наноэлектроники. Во многом это заслуга Константина Константиновича, который глубоко понимал мировые тенденции развития микроэлектроники и правильно определял приоритеты в работе научных коллективов.

Под руководством К.К.Свиташева был разработан ряд приборов - эллипсометров для контроля и измерения оптических свойств тонких пленок с точностью до одного монослоя, значительно развита теория эллипсометрии. В Институте выполнена крупная программа, в результате которой созданы базовые технологии получения новых материалов для инфракрасной техники, создан ряд линейчатых и матричных приемников ИК-диапазона, электронно-оптических преобразователей и систем на их основе.

Будучи с 1991 года заместителем председателя Сибирского отделения РАН, К.К.Свиташев осуществлял руководство прикладными и оборонными исследованиями в Отделении. Круг его забот был чрезвычайно широк - он координировал опытно-конструкторскую и производственную деятельность Отделения, работы по практическому использованию научных разработок институтов, научно-технические связи учреждений Отделения с министерствами, ведомствами, промышленными предприятиями, руководил инновационной деятельностью в Отделении, научно-технической и коммерческой пропагандой разработок Отделения, возглавлял Совет по выставкам. В последние годы под его руководством в СО РАН и непосредственно в Институте физики полупроводников решается важнейшая для России проблема - создание технологии получения сверхчистого монокристаллического кремния - основы микро- и наноэлектроники двадцать первого века.

*Источник:Константин Константинович Свиташев // Наука в Сибири. - 1999. - N 8. - С.2.
 
Чл.-кор. РАН К.К.Свиташев
 
Научные школы ННЦ К.К.СвиташевПодготовили Зоя Вахрамеева, Ирина Курбангалеева и Сергей Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Wed Feb 4 12:02:38 2015. Размер: 7,079 bytes.
Посещение N 2152 с 13.02.2007