Akadyemik Kirill Il'ich Zamarayev (1939-1996)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Zamarayev K.I.







Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN KIRILL IL'ICH ZAMARAYEV*
 

Academician Kirill Ilich Zamaraev is an outstanding scientist-chemist, eminent organizer of science, a talented teacher, supervisor of research in SSC "G.K.Boreskov Institute of catalysis of SB RAS".

K.I.Zamaraev was born on May, 20th, 1939, in Moscow in the family of the known Soviet engineer-chemist. Having begun the vocational training in Mendeleyev Moscow Institute of fine chemical technology, K.I.Zamaraev has passed then to Moscow physicotechnical institute (MIPT), so that he could seriously engage in chemical physics. In 1966, he has finished the postgraduate study in MIPT and has maintained a thesis on the scientific degree of the candidate in physics and mathematics. From that time on, K.I.Zamaraev worked in the N.N.Semenov Institute of chemical physics and occupied the positions of junior and senior research assistant, then the Head of the laboratory and at the same time, he taught in MIPT as a senior lecturer. In 1972, he has protected the Doctor's dissertation "Study of the structure and reactivity of complexes of transition elements by electronic paramagnetic resonance" in chemistry in the speciality "physical chemistry". In early 70s, academician N.N.Semenov has engaged him in the study into photocatalytic transformation of solar energy.

In 1974-1975, K.I.Zamaraev was engaged in the research work in the USA in Cornell and Stanford universities, and in the Chicago universityas well. He was among the first Soviet scientists who was invited to America for a long-term work within the scientific exchange program between the USSR and the USA in the field of chemistry.

In 1976, K.I.Zamaraev has been elected the corresponding member of the USSR Academy of science. In early 1977, K.I.Zamaraev has moved to Novosibirsk on the invitation of academician G.K.Boreskov with a big command of young experts in chemical physics, and he expanded considerably the research of elementary catalytic reactions at a molecular-atomic level that was conducted in the Institute of catalysis by application of modern physical and kinetic methods.

Since 1977, K.I.Zamaraev held the position of the deputy director of the Institute of catalysis SB AS USSR, and since 1984, he headed the Institute of catalysis that was granted the status of the State scientific centre in 1994. Since this moment and to the last days of his life, K.I.Zamaraev was its scientific supervisor.

In 1987, K.I.Zamaraev has been elected the full member of the Academy of sciences of the USSR for his outstanding scientific achievements.

K.I.Zamaraev has spent much efforts and energy to create the new organizational forms of interaction between the science and industry. Since 1986 to 1992, he headed the “Catalyst” interdisciplinary scientific and technological complex. The work of the ISTC was of great influence on the staff of the Institute of catalysis, on its ability to work with the commercial manufacturers.

His last years, academician Zamaraev took an active part in the reorganization of the system of the national science and in its adaptation to the conditions of market economy. Kirill Ilich played the leading part in creating of a broad network of the State scientific centres of the Russian Federation that were aimed, together with the Russian academy of science, to support the fundamental scientific potential of Russia.

Being the prominent leader of experts-cataliticians in the Russian community, academician Zamaraev conducted a great scientific and organizational work, he was the chairman of Scientific Council in catalysis and its commercial use, of the United Scientific Council on chemical sciences of SB RAS. K.I.Zamaraev took an active part in preparation of the scientific staff. Since 1977, he was the professor and the head of Sub-faculty of physical chemistry of NSU.

The international recognition of scientific merits of K.I.Zamaraev is confirmed by his election as the member of the Europe Academy, a foreign member of Indian and Korean Academy of science, the editor of the international scientific magazines. Professor Zamaraev was the editor-in-chief of the international magazine "Reaction Kinetics and Catalysis Letters", the editor of"Journal of Molecular Catalysis", a member of editorial advice of many magazines:"Catalysis Reviews", "Catalysis Today", "Catalysis Letters", "Topics in Catalysis", "Chemistry - A European Journal", "Mendeleev Communications", "Chemistry for Sustainable Development", "Kinyetika i kataliz", "Uspyekhi khimii", "Izvyestiya Akadyemii nauk", "ZHurnal strukturnoi khimii" etc.

In 1994-1995, K.I.Zamaraev held the position of the President of International union of pure and applied chemistry (IUPAC), the society that joins together chemists of the entire world. In 1994, he was granted Silver medal of the Royal chemical society of Great Britain as an outstanding lecturer of the present time. In 1995, K.I.Zamaraev has been pointed out by a prestigious German award for the Russian scientists, Karpinsky medal, for his works in the field of ecological catalysis.

To memorize the outstanding Russian scientific physico-chemist, academician K.I.Zamaraev, the International charitable scientific fund named by K.I.Zamaraev has been found in Novosibirsk with the aim of finding a financial support for the Russian scientific youth that is engaged in the research in the field of chemical catalysis and physical chemistry. The basic resources of the Fund are used to support K.I.Zamaraev's postgraduate grants, premiums, and grants named by him for the young scientists that are awarded on a competitive basis. Since 1998, more than 100 young researchers became grant-aided students of the Fund.

Presidium of SB RAS founded the premium named by academician K.I.Zamaraev for young scientists for the research in the field of application and development of physical methods in chemistry. The grant named by K.I.Zamaraev that is founded by the management and the Academic Council of Institute of catalysis is awarded annually for students and post-graduate students.

*The source:Parmon V.N. Akadyemik Kirill Il'ich Zamarayev (1939-1996) // KHimichyeskaya fizika. - 1996. - T.15, N 9. - S.157-159.
 
K.I.Zamarayev
K.I.Zamarayev



 

Scientific schools in NSC K.I.ZamarayevPrepared by Klara YElkina, Irina Kurbangalyeyeva and Syergyei Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:56 2019. Razmyer: 14,295 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 3774 since 12.01.2007

Навигация
 
 
Замараев К.И.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК КИРИЛЛ ИЛЬИЧ ЗАМАРАЕВ*
 

Академик Кирилл Ильич Замараев - выдающийся ученый-химик, видный организатор науки, талантливый педагог, научный руководитель ГНЦ "Институт катализа им. Г.К.Борескова СО РАН".

К.И.Замараев родился 20 мая 1939 года в Москве в семье известного советского инженера-химика. Начав свою профессиональную подготовку в Московском Институте тонкой химической технологии имени Менделеева, К.И.Замараев затем перешел в Московский физико-технический институт (МФТИ), чтобы всерьез заняться химической физикой. В 1966 году он закончил аспирантуру в МФТИ, защитив диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата физико-математических наук. С этого времени К.И.Замараев работал в Институте химической физики имени Н.Н.Семенова в должностях младшего, старшего научного сотрудника, затем заведующего лабораторией и одновременно преподавал в МФТИ в качестве доцента. В 1972 году им была защищена диссертация "Исследование строения и реакционной способности комплексов переходных металлов при помощи электронного парамагнитного резонанса" на соискание ученой степени доктора химических наук по специальности "физическая химия". В начале 70-х годов академик Н.Н.Семенов привлек его к изучению фотокаталитического преобразования солнечной энергии.

В 1974-1975 годах К.И.Замараев занимался исследовательской работой в США в Корнельском и Стенфордском университетах, а также в Чикагском университете. Он был в числе первых советских ученых, приглашенных в Америку для долгосрочной работы по программе научного обмена в области химии между СССР и США.

В 1976 году К.И.Замараев был избран членом-корреспондентом Академии наук СССР. В начале 1977 года по приглашению академика Г.К.Борескова К.И.Замараев переехал в Новосибирск с большой командой молодых специалистов по химической физике, значительно расширив проводившиеся в Институте катализа исследования элементарных каталитических реакций на молекулярно-атомарном уровне путем применения современных физических и кинетических методов.

С 1977 года К.И.Замараев занимал должность заместителя директора Института катализа СО АН СССР, а с 1984 года возглавил Институт катализа, которому в 1994 году был присвоен статус Государственного научного центра. С этого момента и до последних дней своей жизни К.И.Замараев являлся его научным руководителем.

В 1987 году за выдающиеся научные достижения К.И.Замараев был избран действительным членом Академии наук СССР.

К.И.Замараев много сил и энергии потратил на создание новых организационных форм взаимодействия науки и промышленности. С 1986 по 1992 год он возглавлял межотраслевой научно-технический комплекс "Катализатор". Большое влияние работа МНТК оказала на коллектив Института катализа, на его способность работать с промышленными предприятиями.

В последние годы академик Замараев принимал активное участие в перестройке системы отечественной науки и ее адаптации к условиям рыночной экономики. Кирилл Ильич играл ведущую роль в формировании широкой сети Государственных научных центров Российской Федерации, призванных, совместно с Российской академией наук, поддержать основной научный потенциал России.

Являясь признанным лидером российского сообщества специалистов-каталитиков, академик Замараев проводил большую научно-организационную работу, был председателем Научного совета по катализу и его промышленному использованию, Объединенного научного совета по химическим наукам СО РАН. К.И.Замараев принимал активное участие в подготовке научных кадров. С 1977 года являлся профессором и заведующим кафедрой физической химии НГУ.

О международном признании научных заслуг К.И.Замараева свидетельствует избрание его членом Академии Европы, иностранным членом Индийской и Корейской академий наук, редактором международных научных журналов. Профессор Замараев был главным редактором международного журнала "Reaction Kinetics and Catalysis Letters", редактором "Journal of Molecular Catalysis", членом редакционных советов многих журналов: "Catalysis Reviews", "Catalysis Today", "Catalysis Letters", "Topics in Catalysis", "Chemistry - A European Journal", "Mendeleev Communications", "Chemistry for Sustainable Development", "Кинетика и катализ", "Успехи химии", "Известия Академии наук", "Журнал структурной химии" и др.

В 1994-1995 годах К.И.Замараев занимал пост Президента Международного союза теоретической и прикладной химии (IUPAC) - общества, объединяющего химиков всего мира. В 1994 году ему была присуждена Серебряная медаль Королевского химического общества Великобритании как выдающемуся лектору современности. В 1995 году за работы в области экологического катализа К.И.Замараев был отмечен престижной немецкой наградой для российских ученых - медалью имени Карпинского.

В память о выдающемся российском ученом физико-химике, академике К.И.Замараеве с целью финансовой поддержки российской научной молодежи, занимающейся исследованиями в области химического катализа и физической химии, в г. Новосибирске образован Международный благотворительный научный фонд имени К.И.Замараева. Основные средства Фонда идут на аспирантские стипендии им. К.И.Замараева, премии и гранты его имени для молодых ученых, присуждаемые на конкурсной основе. Фонд взят под попечительство Международным союзом теоретической и прикладной химии (IUPAC). С 1998 г. более 100 молодых исследователей стали стипендиатами Фонда.

Президиумом СО РАН учреждена премия имени академика К.И.Замараева для молодых ученых за работы в области применения и развития физических методов в химии, присуждается раз в два года. Ежегодно присуждается стипендия имени К.И.Замараева для студентов и аспирантов, учрежденная дирекцией и Ученым советом Института катализа.

В Институте катализа создан мемориальный кабинет академика, на здании института установлена мемориальная доска.

*Источник:Пармон В.Н. Академик Кирилл Ильич Замараев (1939-1996) // Химическая физика. - 1996. - Т.15, N 9. - С.157-159.
 
К.И.Замараев
К.И.Замараев



 
Научные школы ННЦ К.И.ЗамараевПодготовили Клара Елкина, Ирина Курбангалеева и Сергей Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Thu Feb 5 10:58:12 2015. Размер: 12,773 bytes.
Посещение N 10292 с 2.10.2006