Titov Vladimir Mikhailovich (dob. 19.09.1933)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Titov V.M.







Schools of thought in NNC
ACADEMICIAN VLADIMIR MIKHAILOVICH TITOV*
 

Vladimir Mikhailovich was born in 1933 in Leningrad. In 1957 he graduated from Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (MIPT). Later on he spent three years as a post-graduate student under the supervision of academician M.A.Lavryentyev.

Then there come the years of organization of the Siberian Branch AS USSR, and Vladimir Mikhailovich among the nearest disciples and M.L.Lavrentev's associates took part in this nation-wide business, being in the group that prepared the experimental complex of explosion researches for the Institute of hydrodynamics, the first-born in the Branch. In this institute, V.M.Titov has passed the way from the younger scientific associate (1958) to the deputy scientific director (since 1974), and then the director of the Institute (since 1986).

In 1961, he protects the Candidate's thesis, then in 1968, the Doctor's degree. In 1979, he is elected the corresponding member of the Academy of sciences of the USSR in the Branch of mechanics and managerial processes, in 1990, he becomes the full member of AS USSR.

Vladimir Mikhailovich Titov is a physicist-experimenter.

Scope of his scientific activity is in several fields of knowledge, specifically, physics and mechanics of explosive processes.

Vladimir Mikhailovich Titov has undoubtedly the outstanding merits in science and technology for developing the methods to accelerate solid bodies up to high speeds. The results he got in the middle 60s, remain record in many respects also nowadays. Vladimir Mikhailovich made a substantial contribution to the research of problems of high-speed (meteoric) impact and to the research of cumulation problems.

Vladimir Mikhailovich is one of the supervisers and direct participants of the work on creating a method of synthesis of ultradisperse diamond (UDD) from carbon. This work is executed in cooperation with "Altai" company (Biisk), where UDD production has already become as great as several tons a year. UDD everyone are more widely used in mechanical engineering (coatings, additives, filling materials), the product became an item of export to foreign countries. For this cycle of works V.M.Titov with the co-authors was awarded with the State premium of Russia (1995).

During the last several years, the pioneer works on employment the synchroton radiation for a diagnostics of physical processes behind the front of shock and detonation waves are conducted within the limits of the interdisciplinary integration project, and Vladimir Mikhailovich is among the coordinators of this project.

Research of Vladimir Mikhailovich has been recognized throughout the country and abroad.


Academician V.M.Titov
 

Schools of thought in NNC V.M.TitovPrepared by Klara YElkina and Syergyei Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
The project is supported by grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2006 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current
Rambler's Top100

Updated: Wed Feb 27 14:46:50 2019. Size: 7,977 bytes.
Visit N 4261 since 18.11.2005

Навигация
 
 
Титов В.М.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК ВЛАДИМИР МИХАЙЛОВИЧ ТИТОВ*
 

Владимир Михайлович родился в 1933 г. Ленинграде, в 1957 г. окончил Московский физико-технический институт. Далее три года аспирантуры под руководством академика М.А.Лаврентьева, с которым судьба связала его еще со студенческих времен.

Наступили годы организации Сибирского отделения АН СССР, и Владимир Михайлович в числе ближайших, учеников и сподвижников М.Л.Лаврентьева с первых дней участвует в этом общегосударственном деле, включившись в подготовку экспериментального комплекса взрывных исследований для первенца отделения - Института гидродинамики. И в этом институте В.М.Титов прошел путь от младшего научного сотрудника (1958 г.) до заместителя директора по науке (с 1974 г.), а затем и директора Института (с 1986 г.).

В 1961 г. он защищает кандидатскую диссертацию, в 1968 г. - докторскую, в 1979 г. избирается членом-корреспондентом Академии наук СССР по отделению механики и процессов управления, в 1990 г. - действительным членом АН СССР.

Владимир Михайлович Титов относится к числу физиков-экспериментаторов.

Сфера его научной деятельности - на стыке нескольких областей знаний - физики и механики взрывных процессов.

Владимир Михайлович Титов имеет бесспорно выдающиеся заслуги перед наукой и техникой в плане разработки методов ускорения твердых тел до высоких скоростей. Полученные им еще в середине 60-х годов результаты, во многом остаются рекордными и до настоящего времени. Владимир Михайлович внес существенный вклад в исследование задач высокоскоростного (метеоритного) удара, исследование проблем кумуляции.

В.М.Титов руководил рядом комплексных, в том числе оборонных программ:

взрывной частью космических экспериментов "Сполох", созданием нового типа рентгеноимпульсной аппаратуры, исследованиями устойчивости элементов установок "Ангара" и т.д.

Владимир Михайлович является одним из руководителей и непосредственных участников работы по созданию метода синтеза ультрадисперсного алмаза (УДА) из углерода. Работа выполнена в сотрудничестве с НПО "Алтай" (г. Бийск), где выпуск УДА уже достиг нескольких тонн в год. УДА все шире используются в машиностроении (покрытия, присадки, наполнители), продукт начал экспортироваться в зарубежные страны. За этот цикл работ в соавторстве В.М.Титову была присуждена Государственная премия России (1995 г.).

В последние несколько лет, в рамках междисциплинарного интеграционного проекта, одним из координаторов которого является Владимир Михайлович, ведутся пионерские работы по использованию синхротронного излучения для диагностики физических процессов за фронтом ударных и детонационных волн.

Исследования Владимира Михайловича получили признание в стране и за рубежом.


Академик В.М.Титов
  • Полнотекстовые документы

  •  
    Научные школы ННЦ В.М.ТитовПодготовили Клара Елкина и Сергей Канн  
     

    [Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
    В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
     
    © 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
    Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

    Документ изменен: Fri Nov 27 16:09:37 2015. Размер: 6,821 bytes.
    Посещение N 3466 с 08.09.2005