Academician Anatolii Vasil'yevich Rzhanov (9.04.1920 - 25.07.2000)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Rzhanov A.V.







Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN ANATOLII VASIL'YEVICH RZHANOV*
 

Academician Anatoly Vasilyevich Rzhanov (1920-2000) is the largest scientist in the field of semi-conductor microelectronics and physics of semiconductor surface.

Anatoly Vasilyevich had a very difficult life: he has been at the war and he has been wounded at the Leningrad front. He has been badly wounded in 1943, which could seem to bar the way to science for A.V.Rzhanov. However, he finished excellently his postgraduate study in Lebedev Physical institute in 1948, and started the USSR first studies in creating a semi-conductor transistor.

In 1962, he moved in Novosibirsk Akademgorodok with a group of researchers from PhIAN under the invitation of academician M.A.Lavryentyev and he organized the Institute of physics of solids and semi-conductor electronics (the Institute of semiconductor physics later on). During relatively short time, he created a group of scientists and engineers that was capable to complete profound fundamental and applied researches. Among these researches, mention can be made of non-volatile matrix memory elements, a variety of instruments, microwave-electronics units, and photo receiving devices from visible to far infra-red range of the radiation spectrum. Primarily, the researches of the institute were employed in semi-conductor manufacturers of the Siberian region. Achievements of the institute have been awarded with five State premiums and with the Premium of the USSR Council of Ministers.

As he understood that science cannot do without inflow of youth, Anatoly Vasilyevich rendered much efforts to the education of young staff. He supervised numerous post-graduate students, he has organized sub-faculty of semiconductor physics in NSU being its permanent head for long. Among the disciples of Anatoly Vasilyevich, there are three corresponding members of RAS, tens of doctors and candidates of sciences.

Anatoly Vasilyevich successfully combined great scientific work with significant scientifically-organizational activity. Long time he was the vice-president of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR. He was the member of the bureau of the Scientific Council on physics and chemistry of semiconductors, the editor-in-chief of the "Microelectronics", magazine, the Chairman of the Commission on elemental base of the Committee on Computer Facilities of AS USSR. He represented the USSR in the International vacuum union for many years.

The merits of Anatoly Vasilyevich to his country have been rewarded with great government awards. He has been awarded with the Order of the Labour Red Banner, October revolution, Lenin Order, and with the Order "For the merits to the Motherland" of the IV degree.

A.V.Rzhanov has been also awarded with combat orders and medals for his courage and heroism he had shown at the front.

*Source:Slyed na zyemlye. Soldat, Uchyenyi, Uchityel': posvyascayetsya pamyati akadyemika Anatoliya Vasil'yevicha Rzhanova. 1920-2000 gg. / Otv. ryed. chl.-korr. RAN Nyeizvyestnyi I.G. - Novosibirsk: Izdatyel'stvo SO RAN, 2002. - 460 s.
 

Scientific schools in NSC A.V.RzhanovPrepared by V.Luk'yanova, I.Kurbangalyeyeva and S.Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:44 2019. Razmyer: 9,146 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 3188 s 12.12.2006

Навигация
 
 
Ржанов А.В.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК АНАТОЛИЙ ВАСИЛЬЕВИЧ РЖАНОВ*
 

Академик Анатолий Васильевич Ржанов (1920-2000) - крупнейший ученый в области полупроводниковой микроэлектроники и физики поверхности полупроводников.

Анатолий Васильевич прошел очень сложный жизненный путь - воевал, был ранен на Ленинградском фронте. Тяжелое ранение в 1943 году, казалось, навсегда закроет для А.В.Ржанова путь в науку, однако он уже в 1948 году блестяще заканчивает аспирантуру Физического института им. Лебедева и начинает первые в СССР работы по созданию полупроводникового транзистора.

В 1962 году по приглашению академика М.А.Лаврентьева он с группой сотрудников ФИАНа переезжает в новосибирский Академгородок, где организует Институт физики твердого тела и полупроводниковой электроники (впоследствии Институт физики полупроводников). За относительно короткое время был создан коллектив ученых и инженеров, способных выполнять глубокие фундаментальные и прикладные исследования. В числе таких разработок можно упомянуть энергонезависимые матричные элементы памяти, различные приборы и устройства СВЧ-электроники и фотоприемные устройства от видимого до дальнего инфракрасного диапазона спектра излучения. В первую очередь разработки института использовались на полупроводниковых предприятиях Сибирского региона. Достижения института были отмечены пятью Государственными премиями и Премией Совета министров СССР.

Понимая, что наука не может обойтись без притока молодежи, Анатолий Васильевич много сил отдавал воспитанию молодых кадров. Он руководил многочисленными аспирантами, организовал при НГУ кафедру физики полупроводников, долгие годы, являясь ее бессменным руководителем. В числе учеников Анатолия Васильевича три члена-корреспондента РАН, десятки докторов и кандидатов наук.

Анатолий Васильевич успешно сочетал большую научную работу со значительной научно-организационной деятельностью. Долгое время он являлся заместителем председателя Сибирского отделения АН СССР. Он был членом бюро Научного совета по физике и химии полупроводников, главным редактором журнала "Микроэлектроника", председателем комиссии по элементной базе Комитета по вычислительной технике АН СССР. В течение многих лет он представлял СССР в Международном вакуумном союзе.

Заслуги Анатолия Васильевича перед страной отмечены высокими правительственными наградами. Он награжден орденами Трудового Красного Знамени, Октябрьской революции, Ленина, "За заслуги перед Отечеством" IV степени.

За мужество и героизм, проявленные на фронте, А.Ржанов награжден также боевыми орденами и медалями.

*Источник:След на земле. Солдат, Ученый, Учитель: посвящается памяти академика Анатолия Васильевича Ржанова. 1920-2000 гг. / Отв. ред. чл.-корр. РАН Неизвестный И.Г. - Новосибирск: Издательство СО РАН, 2002. - 460 с.
 
Научные школы ННЦ А.В.РжановПодготовили В.Лукьянова, И.Курбангалеева и С.Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Wed Feb 4 12:01:00 2015. Размер: 7,344 bytes.
Посещение N 3567 с 12.12.2006