Academician Anatolii Vasilyevich Nikolayev (27.11.1902 - 13.02.1977)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Nikolayev A.V.







Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN ANATOLII VASIL'YEVICH NIKOLAYEV*
 

Academician Anatolii Vasilyevich Nikolayev (1902-1977) is an outstanding scientist of our country in the field of inorganic chemistry and physicochemical analysis, one of founders of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR, the first director and the organizer of the Institute of inorganic chemistry.

Research of A.V.Nikolayev and his numerous disciples and followers in the field of chemistry and physico-chemistry of extraction are mostly important for inorganic and analytical chemistry. This work was conducted especially actively starting from the moment that Anatolii Vasilyevich was put on the position of director of the Institute of inorganic chemistry of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR in 1957.

His great experience of work in the field of inorganic, analytic chemistry, inorganic synthesis, radiochemistry, and in physicochemical analysis has helped him to organize the Institute of inorganic chemistry of a contemporary kind. Laboratories for synthesis of inorganic materials, both simple, and complex have been organized, laboratories in physics that made it possible to study properties and structure of synthesized compounds, laboratories of physicochemical direction that enabled investigation of separation processes, decontamination, and analytical control processes.

Being at the position of director of the Institute of inorganic chemistry, A.V.Nikolayev made much for obtaining large scientific and practical results in all basic scientific directions of the activity of the Institute. A.V.Nikolayev became an initiator for creating a department of semiconductors in the institute. And this department transformed then to a department of materials for microelectronics. In 1966, A.V.Nikolayev has been elected the full member of the USSR Academy of Sciences. In the Siberian branch, A.V.Nikolayev conducted a great scientific, organizational, and pedagogical work. So, he was the Chairman of the integrated Academic council of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR on chemical sciences in 1958-1963, he headed sub-faculty of analytical chemistry in 1960-1962 and, since 1963, sub-faculty of radiochemistry in Novosibirsk state university; he was the chairman of the SB AS USSR Commission on the study of salt resources in the Siberia and the Far East.

A.V.Nikolayev was the editor-in-chief of "the Journal of structural chemistry" and "Isvestiya of SB AS USSR, chemical series", he was the associate editor of the international magazine "Journal of the thermal analysis". Under his direct participation, the Institute of chemistry and chemical engineering of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR has been organized in Krasnoyarsk and complex chemical department in Kemerovo.

His last active years, A.V.Nikolayev paid great attention to new directions in inorganic chemistry, specifically, to synthesis of new inorganic materials and materials on their basis, to production of pure and extra pure substances, and to special issues of new equipment. Works in chemistry of inorganic fluorides, fluorides of precious metals, in synthesis and theory of coordination compounds have gained the extensive development. He kept closely in touch with the rapid development of works in the field of microelectronics. With his most active participation, works in the field of physical methods, physics of solids, and experimental automation were developed. Academician A.V.Nikolayev has grown up a large group of highly professional disciples and followers, which include a great number of Candidates and Doctors of Chemistry, and academicians as well. All of them continue their work in chemical science for a great benefit.

A.V.Nikolayev has been awarded by USSR orders and medals, namely, two Lenin orders, order of October Revolution, "Honour badge" order, and by several medals for his great merits in the development of Soviet science. He was the winner of V.I.Vernadskii (1946) and N.S.Kurnakov (1977) premiums of AS USSR.

A.V.Nikolayev has been awarded by the gold medal of the All-Union Exhibition of National Economy in 1972 for a cycle of works into the deciphering of the electronic structure of extractants and sorbents by X-ray spectroscopy method.

A street in Novosibirsk Akademgorodok was named after A.V.Nikolayev, together with the Institute of inorganic chemistry of SB RAS that he organized.

*The source:YAkovlyev I.I. Kratkii ochyerk nauchnoi, nauchno-organizatsionnoi, pyedagogichyeskoi i obscyestvyennoi dyeyatyel'nosti A.V.Nikolayeva // Anatolii Vasil'yevich Nikolayev (1902-1977) / Sostavityeli V.YA.Orlova, A.P.Zaitsyeva. - M.: Nauka, 1992. - 109 s.
 
Akadyemik A.V.Nikolayev
Akadyemik A.V.Nikolayev

 

Scientific schools in NSC A.V.NikolayevPrepared by Zoya Vakhramyeyeva, Irina Kurbangalyeyeva and Syergyei Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:42 2019. Razmyer: 10,882 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 3142 since 25.04.2006

Навигация
 
 
Николаев А.В.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК АНАТОЛИЙ ВАСИЛЬЕВИЧ НИКОЛАЕВ*
 

Академик Анатолий Васильевич Николаев (1902-1977) - выдающийся ученый нашей страны в области неорганической химии и физико-химического анализа, один из основателей Сибирского отделения АН СССР, первый директор и организатор Института неорганической химии.

Наиболее важное значение для неорганической и аналитической химии имеют исследования А.В.Николаева и его многочисленных учеников и последователей в области химии и физикохимии экстракции. Особенно активно эта работа велась, начиная с назначения Анатолия Васильевича в 1957 г. директором Института неорганической химии Сибирского отделения АН СССР.

Большой опыт работы в области неорганической, аналитической химии, неорганического синтеза, радиохимии и физико-химического анализа помог ему организовать Институт неорганической химии современного типа. Были организованы лаборатории синтеза неорганических веществ, как простых, так и комплексных, лаборатории физического профиля, позволяющие исследовать свойства и структуру синтезированных соединений, лаборатории физико-химического направления, позволяющие исследовать процессы разделения, очистки и аналитического контроля.

Находясь на посту директора Института неорганической химии, А.В.Николаев способствовал получению крупных научных и практических результатов во всех основных научных направлениях деятельности Института. А.В.Николаев стал инициатором создания в институте отдела полупроводников, который затем трансформировался в отдел материалов для микроэлектроники. В 1966 г. А.В.Николаев был избран действительным членом Академии наук СССР. В Сибирском отделении А.В.Николаев вел большую научно-организационную и педагогическую работу. Так, в 1958-1963 гг. он являлся председателем объединенного Ученого совета Сибирского отделения АН СССР по химическим наукам, в 1960-1962 гг. заведовал кафедрой аналитической химии, а с 1963 г. - кафедрой радиохимии Новосибирского государственного университета, был председателем Комиссии при СО АН СССР по изучению солевых ресурсов Сибири и Дальнего Востока.

А.В.Николаев был главным редактором "Журнала структурной химии" и "Известий СО АН СССР, Серии химических наук", членом редколлегии международного журнала "Journal of the thermal analysis". При его непосредственном участии был организован Институт химии и химической технологии Сибирского отделения АН СССР в г. Красноярске и комплексный отдел по химии в г. Кемерово.

В последние годы деятельности А.В.Николаев уделял большое внимание новым направлениям в неорганической химии - синтезу новых неорганических веществ и материалов на их основе, получению чистых и особо чистых веществ, специальным вопросам новой техники. Получили большое развитие работы по химии неорганических фторидов, фторидов благородных металлов, синтезу и теории координационных соединений. Он также внимательно следил за бурным развитием работ в области микроэлектроники. При его активнейшем участии развивались работы в области физических методов, физики твердого тела, автоматизации эксперимента. Академик А.В.Николаев оставил после себя большой отряд высокопрофессиональных учеников и последователей, среди которых много кандидатов и докторов химических наук, а также академиков. Все они продолжают трудиться с большой пользой для химической науки.

За большие заслуги в развитии советской науки А.В.Николаев награжден орденами и медалями СССР - двумя орденами Ленина, орденом Октябрьской Революции, орденом "Знак Почета", несколькими медалями. Он был лауреатом премий АН СССР им. В.И.Вернадского (1946) и Н.С.Курнакова (1977).

За цикл работ по расшифровке электронной структуры экстрагентов и сорбентов методом рентгеновской спектроскопии А.В.Николаев был удостоен в 1972 г. золотой медали ВДНХ.

Именем А.В.Николаева названа улица в новосибирском Академгородке, его имя носит организованный им Институт неорганической химии СО РАН.

*Источник:Яковлев И.И. Краткий очерк научной, научно-организационной, педагогической и общественной деятельности А.В.Николаева // Анатолий Васильевич Николаев (1902-1977) / Составители В.Я.Орлова, А.П.Зайцева. - М.: Наука, 1992. - 109 с.
 
Академик А.В.Николаев
Академик А.В.Николаев

 
Научные школы ННЦ А.В.НиколаевПодготовили Зоя Вахрамеева, Ирина Курбангалеева и Сергей Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Thu Feb 5 11:00:42 2015. Размер: 8,935 bytes.
Посещение N 7535 с 25.12.2006