Mal'tsev Anatolii Ivanovich (27/14.11.1909-07.07.1967)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Mal'tsyev A.I.







Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN ANATOLII IVANOVICH MAL'TSYEV
 

The name of the RSFSR honoured scientific worker, the winner of the Lenin premium, academician Anatolii Ivanovich Maltsev is given to the streets in the Novosibirsk Akademgorodok and city of Ivanovo, a lecture room in Novosibirsk state university and Ivanovo state university, personal grants are found in these universities. There are the memorial plates on the Institute of mathematics of the Siberian Branch of RAS named after S.L.Sobolev and on Ivanovo state university.

A.Maltsev is among the founders of the modern mathematical logic and versatile algebra. Terms "Maltsev theoreme about compactness", "Maltsev conditions", "Maltsev term", "Maltsev classes" and others have entered in mathematics forever; some of them are known not only for experts in the field of mathematical logic, but also for everybody who studies mathematical logic. One of the lecture rooms in NSU is named after him.

A.Maltsev has created also a unique algebraic-and-logic scientific school, which continues working, developing to advantage, and even growing for many years after its death. The international authority of this school is confirmed by regular invitations of members of this school to the most prestigious scientific conferences in Russia and abroad, the members participating as plenary lecturers and members of the program committees, as well as by the intensive international exchange, by the international premiums won by its participants, financial supports, and grants.

Issues of "Algebra and Logic" scientific magazine in this school, which was based by A.Maltsev, is one of the most authoritative algebraic-and-logic publications in the world. A.Maltsev's ideas have made and continue exerting an influence on many theoretical and applied fields of mathematics, in particular, on theoretical programming. Written clearly and fine, monographs and textbooks of A.Maltsev keep being significant and popular until now.

 

Scientific schools in NSC A.I.Mal'tsyevPrepared by Ol'ga Kokovkina and Syergyei Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Updated: Wed Feb 27 14:46:38 2019. Size: 6,567 bytes.
Visit No. 3804 since 21.06.2006

Навигация
 
 
Мальцев А.И.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК АНАТОЛИЙ ИВАНОВИЧ МАЛЬЦЕВ
 

Именем заслуженного деятеля науки РСФСР, лауреата Ленинской премии, академика Анатолия Ивановича Мальцева названы улицы в Новосибирском Академгородке и городе Иваново, аудитории Новосибирского государственного университета и Ивановского государственного университета, утверждены именные стипендии в этих университетах, установлены памятные доски на Институте математики имени С.Л.Соболева Сибирского отделения РАН и Ивановском государственном университете.

А.Мальцев является одним из создателей современной математической логики и универсальной алгебры. Термины "теорема Мальцева о компактности", "условия Мальцева", "терм Мальцева", "классы Мальцева" и другие навсегда вошли в математику; некоторые из них известны не только специалистам в области математической логики, но и всем, изучавшим математическую логику. Его именем названа одна из аудиторий НГУ.

А.Мальцев создал также уникальную алгебро-логическую научную школу, которая продолжает успешно работать, развиваться и даже расти уже спустя много лет после его кончины. О международном авторитете этой школы свидетельствуют регулярные приглашения её членов на самые престижные научные конференции за рубежом и в России в качестве пленарных докладчиков и членов программных комитетов, а также интенсивные международные обмены, полученные её участниками международные премии, стипендии и гранты.

Выпускаемый в этой школе научный журнал "Алгебра и логика", основанный А.Мальцевым, является одним из самых авторитетных алгебро-логических изданий в мире. Идеи А.Мальцева оказали и продолжают оказывать влияние на многие теоретические и прикладные области математики, в частности, на теоретическое программирование. Написанные ясно и красиво, монографии и учебники А.Мальцева до сих пор сохраняют свою значимость и популярность.

 
Научные школы ННЦ А.И.МальцевПодготовили Ольга Коковкина и Сергей Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Tue Feb 3 16:51:20 2015. Размер: 5,694 bytes.
Посещение N 9598 с 21.04.2005