Alexey Andreevich Lyapunov, corresponding member of AS USSR (25.09/8.10.1911-23.06.1973)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Lyapunov A.A.




     *bibliography + data base
     *his life and work
     *selected works (Rus)



Science schools in NSC
ALEXEY ANDREEVICH LYAPUNOV, CORRESPONDING MEMBER OF AS USSR*
 

Alexey Andreevich Lyapunov, corresponding member of AS USSR (1911-1973), is an outstanding mathematician and teacher, one of the founders of national cybernetics, biomathematics, and mathematical linguistics.

A.A.Lyapunov has given more than forty years of his life working in national science. There was only a single break, when during the Great Patriotic war he went to fight as a volunteer and passed the way of fights as the artillery officer from Crimea to East Prussia.

The spectrum of scientific interests of Alexey Andreevich Lyapunov was so wide that he really deserves the title of encyclopedic range scientist. He oriented himself with respect to different fields of science and also worked successfully in many of them.

A.A.Lyapunov takes a special place in the history of Russian science. Main works of A.A.Lyapunov belong to pure mathematics, but they also cover its applied and computing fields, its applications to natural and to humanitarian science (biology, geophysics, astronomy, linguistics, etc.), philosophical problems of natural sciences and urgent problems of pedagogy.

In early 1950s, he was the first in the USSR to organize an interdisciplinary seminar in cybernetics, and he prepared the world-famous collection issues "Problems of cybernetics" for the publication.

"During a short time period, the attitude with respect to cybernetics passed through the following phases: categorical denying; ascertaining of the existence; the recognition of usefulness, the freedom from any problems for mathematicians, the recognition of certain mathematical problematics; the full recognition of mathematical problematics of cybernetics", A.A.Lyapunov wrote.

The Siberian life period of A.A.Lyapunov (1962-1973) was one of his most fruitful periods.

In 1960, academicians M.A.Lavrentyev and S.L.Sobolev invited A.A.Lyapunov to move to Novosibirsk where the Siberian Branch of the USSR Academy of sciences had been created several years before. Alexey Andreevich accepted the offer with enthusiasm, as he understood at once that it would open up great opportunities to expand works in cybernetics and to perform pedagogical experiments at all levels of youth education from preschool up to the university.

Within 12 years that he lived in Akademgorodok, Alexey Andreevich was able to put into practice many of his scientific and pedagogical plans.

There, in the Siberian Branch of the Academy of sciences, in a new science centre, he played the crucial part in creating cybernetic collectives and development of system research. Due to A.A.Lyapunov, the Novosibirsk Akademgorodok becomes in 1960s the main cybernetic centre in the country.

A.A.Lyapunov was a bright teacher and propagandist of scientific knowledge. He was one of the initiators to create in 1962 the country-first physical and mathematical boarding school at the Novosibirsk University; he was the first Chairman of its Academic Council and its active lecturer. He was also among the organizers of All-Siberia mathematical Olympiads and summer schools in physics and mathematics in Akademgorodok.

In 1964, A.A.Lyapunov was elected the corresponding member of AS USSR in the branch of mathematics. Scientific, pedagogical, and organizing merits of A.A.Lyapunov have been pointed out with government awards. He was awarded with Lenin Order, two Orders of Labour Red Banner, and "Honour Badge" Order. One of the streets in the Novosibirsk Akademgorodok was called after him.

*Sources:1)Alyeksyei Andryeyevich Lyapunov / Rossiiskaya Akadyemiya nauk; sost. R.I.Kuz'myenko i N.A.Lyapunova. - M.: Nauka, 1996. - (Matyerialy k biobibliografii uchyenykh. Syer. matyematichyeskikh nauk; Vyp.19). - S.8-15.
2)Fyet YA. Nyeistovoye tvorchyestvo / Fyet YA., Molorodov YU., SHpak G. // Nauka v Sibiri. - 2001. - N 38. - S.2.

A.A.Lyapunov s uchascimisya FMSH

Science schools in NSC A.A.LyapunovPrepared by K.YElkina, I.V.Kurbangalyeyeva and S.K.Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Updated: Wed Feb 27 14:46:36 2019. Size: 9,984 bytes.
Visit No. 2907 since 11.12.2011

Навигация
 
 
Ляпунов А.А.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
ЧЛЕН-КОРРЕСПОНДЕНТ АН СССР АЛЕКСЕЙ АНДРЕЕВИЧ ЛЯПУНОВ*
 

Член-корреспондент АН СССР Алексей Андреевич Ляпунов (1911-1973) - выдающийся математик и педагог, один из основоположников отечественной кибернетики, биоматематики и математической лингвистики.

Свыше сорока лет своей жизни отдал А.А.Ляпунов служению отечественной науке. Только однажды был в ней перерыв, когда в годы Великой Отечественной войны он добровольцем ушел на фронт и в качестве офицера артиллерии прошел боевой путь от Крыма до Восточной Пруссии.

Круг научных интересов Алексея Андреевича Ляпунова был настолько широк, что его по праву можно назвать ученым-энциклопедистом. Он не только ориентировался в разных областях науки, но и плодотворно работал во многих из них.

В истории российской науки А.А.Ляпунов занимает особое место. Основные труды А.А.Ляпунова относятся к чистой математике, но охватывают также ее прикладную и вычислительную части, приложения к естественным и гуманитарным наукам (биология, геофизика, астрономия, лингвистика и др.), философские проблемы естествознания и актуальные проблемы педагогики.

В начале 50-х годов он организует первый в СССР междисциплинарный семинар по кибернетике, готовит издание всемирно известных сборников "Проблемы кибернетики".

"За короткий срок отношение к кибернетике прошло следующие фазы: категорическое отрицание; констатация существования; признание полезности, отсутствие задач для математиков, признание некоторой математической проблематики; полное признание математической проблематики кибернетики," - писал А.А.Ляпунов.

Сибирский период жизни (1962–1973) А.А.Ляпунова был одним из самых плодотворных.

В 1960 г. академики М.А.Лаврентьев и С.Л.Соболев приглашают А.А.Ляпунова переехать в Новосибирск, где за несколько лет до этого было создано Сибирское отделение Академии наук СССР. Алексей Андреевич с энтузиазмом принял это предложение, сразу поняв, что это откроет большие возможности для развертывания работ по кибернетике и осуществления педагогических экспериментов на всех уровнях воспитания молодежи - от дошкольного до университетского.

За 12 лет, прожитых в Академгородке, Алексей Андреевич сумел осуществить многие из своих научных и педагогических замыслов.

Здесь, в Сибирском отделении Академии наук, в молодом научном центре, он сыграл определяющую роль в создании кибернетических коллективов и развитии системных исследований. Благодаря А.А.Ляпунову в 60-е годы новосибирский Академгородок становится главным в нашей стране кибернетическим центром.

А.А.Ляпунов был ярким педагогом и пропагандистом научных знаний. Он был одним из инициаторов создания в 1962 г. первой в нашей стране физико-математической школы-интерната при Новосибирском университете, первым председателем ее Ученого совета и активным лектором. Он был также одним из организаторов Всесибирских математических олимпиад и летних физматшкол в Академгородке.

В 1964 г. А.А.Ляпунов был избран членом-корреспондентом АН СССР по отделению математики. Научные, педагогические и организаторские заслуги А.А.Ляпунова отмечены правительственными наградами. Он был награжден орденом Ленина, двумя орденами Трудового Красного Знамени и орденом "Знак Почета". Его именем названа улица в новосибирском Академгородке.

*Источники:1)Алексей Андреевич Ляпунов / Российская Академия наук; сост. Р.И.Кузьменко и Н.А.Ляпунова. - М.: Наука, 1996. - (Материалы к биобиблиографии ученых. Сер. математических наук; Вып.19). - С.8-15.
2)Фет Я. Неистовое творчество / Фет Я., Молородов Ю., Шпак Г. // Наука в Сибири. - 2001. - N 38. - С.2.

А.А.Ляпунов с учащимися ФМШ
Научные школы ННЦ А.А.ЛяпуновПодготовили К.Елкина, И.В.Курбангалеева и С.К.Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Tue Feb 3 16:54:25 2015. Размер: 8,290 bytes.
Посещение N 5405 с 11.11.2010