Academician Dmitrii Gyeorgiyevich Knorrye (dob 28.07.1926)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 

Knorrye D.G.







Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN DMITRII GYEORGIYEVICH KNORRYE*
 

Academician Dmitry Georgiyevich Knorre is an expert in the field of chemical kinetics, molecular biology, and bioorganic chemistry. He is academician of RAS, the winner of the Lenin premium, the premium of the Council of ministers of the USSR and the M.M.Shemyakin's premium of the Academy of sciences of the USSR, honoured Soros professor.

Knorre, Dmitry Georgiyevich, was born on July, 28th, 1926 in Leningrad. He has graduated from Moscow institute of chemistry and technology (1947). Doctor of Chemistry (1967). Full professor (1969). Academician of the AS USSR (1981). Academician of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences. An expert in the field of biological chemistry. Post-graduate student of Moscow institute of chemical physics (1947-1951). The junior research assistant (1951), senior research assistant (1956), the Head of the laboratory of chemistry of nucleinic acids (1960-1984) of the Novosibirsk institute of organic chemistry of SB AS USSR. Director of the Novosibirsk institute of bioorganic chemistry of SB RAS (1984-1996).

The basic directions of the scientific activity: studying the kinetics and the mechanism of complex chemical reactions, the development of methods of the directed (affine) chemical modification of biopolymers and their applications to study the components of the system for biosynthesis of proteins. The assistant (1953), the senior lecturer of the Moscow physicotechnical institute (1961), the professor (1969), the dean (1967-1983) of Novosibirsk state university. The member of editorial boards of the following magazines "Molecular biology", "Bioorganic chemistry" and "FEBS Letters". The scientific supervisor of studies on the target modification of nucleinic acids that are included into the section of the State scientific and technical program "The newest methods of biotechnology". Academician-secretary of the Branch of biochemistry, biophysics, and chemistry of physiologically active compounds of RAS.

As of now, he is the adviser of RAS. Last years, Knorre D.G. is engaged in the research in the field of theoretical bases of the complementary-target modification; in the development of new approaches in studying phototransformations of derivatives of oligonucleotides in the duplexes that are made up of complementary oligonucleotides that bear photoactive groups and residues that model lateral radicals of amino acids; in the study of photoaffine modification of permolecular structures. During the greater part of his activity, he combines research and pedagogical work.

Academician Knorre has created a powerful scientific school. Together with his disciples, he has contributed much to methods of synthesis of oligonucleotides, he has created a wide spectrum of their reactive derivatives for the directed modification of nucleinic acids. Academician M.Grachev, S.Netesov, corresponding member of RAS, have passed their formative stage in the scientific school of D. Knorre. V.Vlasov, the full member of RAS, the disciple of academician Knorre, supervises now over the Institute of chemical biology and fundamental medicine. The department of biological chemistry of NIOCh, and later NIBCh SB RAS, were a forge shop for highly skilled staff for many years. Dmitry Georgiyevich has imparted love and fidelity to science to many collaborators of the Institute of chemical biology and fundamental medicine. Now they continue successfully develop the directions he has begun; they create new directions and conduct the research in  hot spots  of the modern science.

*Sources:1) Knorrye Dmitrii Gyeorgiyevich // Myelua A.I. Rossiiskaya Akadyemiya yestyestvyennykh nauk: EHntsiklopyediya / pod ryed. Kuznyetsova O.L. - M.; SPb.: Izd-vo "Gumanistika", 1998. - C.263.
2) Alyeksandrova YUliya. Vyechnoi dorogoi otkrytii // Nauka v Sibiri. - 2006. - Iyul' (N 28-29). - S.3.
 
D.G.Knorrye
Academician D.G.Knorrye



 

Scientific schools in NSC D.G.KnorryePrepared by Ol'ga Kokovkina, Irina Kurbangalyeyeva and Syergyei Kann  
 


[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Wed Feb 27 14:46:34 2019. Razmyer: 9,683 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 3592 since 21.03.2007

Навигация
 
 
Кнорре Д.Г.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК ДМИТРИЙ ГЕОРГИЕВИЧ КНОРРЕ*
 

Академик Дмитрий Георгиевич Кнорре является специалистом в области химической кинетики, молекулярной биологии и биоорганической химии. Академик РАН, лауреат Ленинской премии, премии Совета Министров СССР и премии Академии Наук СССР имени М.М.Шемякина, заслуженный Соросовский профессор.

Кнорре Дмитрий Георгиевич родился 28 июля 1926 г. в г. Ленинграде. Окончил Московский химико-технологический институт (1947). Доктор химических наук (1967). Профессор (1969). Академик АН СССР (1981). Академик РАЕН. Специалист в области биохимии. Аспирант Московского института химической физики (1947-1951). Младший научный сотрудник (1951), старший научный сотрудник (1956), заведующий лабораторией химии нуклеиновых кислот (1960-1984) Новосибирского института органической химии СО АН СССР. Директор Новосибирского института биоорганической химии СО РАН (1984-1996).

Основные направления научной деятельности: изучение кинетики и механизма сложных химических реакций, разработка методов направленной (аффинной) химической модификации биополимеров и их применения для изучения компонентов системы биосинтеза белков. Ассистент (1953), доцент Московского физико-технического института (1961), профессор (1969), декан (1967-1983) Новосибирского государственного университета. Член редколлегий журналов "Молекулярная биология", "Биоорганическая химия" и "FEBS Letters". Научный руководитель работ по адресованной модификации нуклеиновых кислот, входящих в раздел Государственной научно-технической программы "Новейшие методы биотехнологии". Академик-секретарь Отделения биохимии, биофизики и химии физиологически активных соединений РАН.

В настоящее время - советник РАН. В последие годы Д.Г.Кнорре занимается исследованиями в области теоретических основ комплементарно-адресованной модификации; разработке новых подходов к изучению фотопревращений производных олигонуклеотидов в дуплексах, образованных комплементарными олигонуклеотидами, несущими фотоактивные группы и остатки, моделирующие боковые радикалы аминокислот; изучению фотоафинной модификации надмолекулярных структур. На протяжении большей части своей деятельности совмещает научно-исследовательскую и педагогическую работу.

Академик Кнорре создал мощную научную школу. Совместно с учениками он многое внес в методы синтеза олигонуклеотидов, создал широкий спектр их реакционноспособных производных для направленной модификации нуклеиновых кислот. В научной школе Д.Г.Кнорре прошли свое становление академик М.Грачев, член-корр. РАН С.Нетесов. Ученик академика Кнорре В.Власов, действительный член РАН, руководит сейчас Институтом химической биологии и фундаментальной медицины. Долгие годы отдел биохимии НИОХ и позднее - НИБХ СО РАН - были кузницей высококвалифицированных кадров. Многим сотрудникам Института химической биологии и фундаментальной медицины Дмитрий Георгиевич привил любовь и преданность науке. Сейчас они продолжают успешно развивать начатые им направления, создают новые и ведут исследования в  горячих точках  современной науки.

*Источники:1) Кнорре Дмитрий Георгиевич // Мелуа А.И. Российская Академия естественных наук: Энциклопедия / под ред. Кузнецова О.Л. - М.; СПб.: Изд-во "Гуманистика", 1998. - C.263.
2) Александрова Юлия. Вечной дорогой открытий // Наука в Сибири. - 2006. - Июль (N 28-29). - С.3.
 
Д.Г.Кнорре
Академик Д.Г.Кнорре



 
Научные школы ННЦ Д.Г.КнорреПодготовили Ольга Коковкина, Ирина Курбангалеева и Сергей Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Thu Mar 26 13:02:28 2015. Размер: 8,222 bytes.
Посещение N 3084 с 21.11.2006