Akadyemik Gyeorgii Konstantinovich Boryeskov (7/20.04.1907 - 12.08.1984)
  Rambler's Top100
 
 
Boryeskov G.K.







Scientific schools in NSC
ACADEMICIAN GYEORGII KONSTANTINOVICH BORYESKOV*
 

Academician Georgii Konstantinovich Boreskov (1907-1984) is an outstanding scientist, enginee, and large organizer of science. His bright life was devoted to catalysis and to problems of chemical kinetics and engineering chemistry that are intimately connected with catalysis. Basic research in catalysis as an interesting chemical phenomenon was harmoniously combined in the work of G.K.Boreskov with the successful solution of major problems of chemical industry. The scientist believed that the progress in chemical, oil refining industry, and in many other branches is indissolubly associated to the development of a new catalyst or to the radical improvement of a previously employed catalyst. It was the development of a new catalyst for the production of sulfuric acid, one of the basic commercial processes, that G.K.Boreskov began his path in science.

In 1957, a historical decision of the government on the development of science in Siberia has been made in our country. A large centre of science, the Siberian branch of the Academy of sciences of the USSR, was to be organized in Novosibirsk. The urgency of catalytic studies has determined creating a specialized scientific institute within the limits of this centre in 1958, namely, the Institute of catalysis SB AS USSR . G.K.Boreskov became the organizer and the director of the institute. All his further creative life has been related to the activity of the institute.

In 1958, G.K.Boreskov has been elected a corresponding member, and in 1966, a full member of the Academy of sciences of the USSR. Georgii Konstantinovich took active part in creating and in activity of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR. He was a member of the Presidium of SB AS USSR and he headed the United Academic council on chemical sciences that coordinated works of institutes of chemical profile in Siberia. In 1967, G.K.Boreskov was given the rank of the Hero of Socialist Labour for his outstanding merits in the development of chemical science and industry and for his active work in creating the Siberian branch of the Academy of sciences of the USSR.

The Institute of catalysis of SB AS USSR that G.K.Boreskov had created and managed has gained the world popularity for a rather short time. Now it is the world largest specialized scientific institute in the field of catalysis that is equipped by modern equipment, unique devices, and electron-computers. More than 800 person work in the institute, these include more than 220 doctors and candidates of sciences, the significant part of which is the disciples of Georgii Konstantinovich. From the very beginning, the institute efforts were underway on all basic directions of catalysis that were formulated by G.K.Boreskov: the theory of catalytic action; scientific bases of preparing catalysts; the development of new and the improvement of current catalysts and processes; mathematical modelling of catalytic processes and reactors. Now the Institute of catalysis is named after its founder.

G.K.Boreskov was the initiator of creating a specialty design office of catalysts near to Novosibirsk Akademgorodok, the purpose of which includes creating large experimental batches of catalysts and their quick implementation on the industrial scale. Under the initiative of Georgii Konstantinovich, a department of the Institute of catalysis has been formed in Omsk.

Novosibirsk state university has been created almost coincidentally with the organization of the Siberian Branch of AS USSR. It had the purpose to prepare the staff for the institutes of the Novosibirsk scientific center. G.K.Boreskov has founded and headed the sub-faculty of catalysis and adsorption, of which more than hundred graduates presently work in the Institute of catalysis. Some of them head the laboratories, and several doctors and tens of candidates of sciences are among them. The basic special set of lectures ("Catalysis") that has been read by Georgii Konstantinovich on the sub-faculty has been published in 1971.

G.K.Boreskov conducted a great scientific-and-organizing work on the coordination and development of the research in the field of catalysis in our country. He headed the Scientific Council on catalysis of AS USSR and the "Catalysis and its industrial applications" Scientific Council under the State Committee on Science and Technology. He participated in the Committee on Lenin and State premiums of the USSR in the field of science and technology under Council of Ministry of the USSR, Scientific and Technical Council of the Ministry of chemical industry of the USSR.

Under the guidance of G.K.Boreskov, a great work was underway into expanding scientific and technical links of the Soviet and foreign scientists. Under his initiative, periodic bilaterial seminars on catalysis, Soviet-Japanese, Soviet-French, and Soviet-Indian, were organized. G.K.Boreskov was the main coordinator of the USSR in the Soviet-American scientific cooperation on the problem "Chemical catalysis". Within several years (1972-1976), Georgii Konstantinovich was the president of the International Congress on Catalysis.

For his merits for the national science, for the great scientific, pedagogical, scientific-organizational, and public work, the academician G.K.Boreskov was granted the rank of the Hero of Socialist Labour; he is awarded with three Lenin's Orders, with other orders and medals. G.K.Boreskov has been three times awarded the rank of the winner of the USSR State premium, as well as the winner of the UkrSSR State premium; he was awarded by two VDNKH gold medals. Scientific activity of G.K.Boreskov is also highly ranked abroad. He has been elected a foreign member of national academies of several countries, the honourable doctor of several foreign universities. The government of the National Republic of Bulgaria has awarded him with the Order of Cyril and Methodius.

*Istochnik:Muzykantov B.C. Akadyemik Gyeorgii Konstantinovich Boryeskov (1907-1984) / Muzykantov B.C., YAblonskii G.S. // Akadyemik Gyeorgii Konstantinovich Boryeskov: ochyerki, matyerialy, vospominaniya. - Novosibirsk: In-t kataliza, 1997. - S.13-44.
 
Akadyemik G.K.Boryeskov
Academician G.K.Boryeskov

 
Scientific schools in NSC G.K.BoryeskovPrepared by Ol'ga Kokovkina, Irina Kurbangalyeyeva and Syergyei Kann  
 

[Home | Library | Akadyemgorodok | News | Exhibitions | Resources | Partners | InfoPilot | Search | Russian]
During 2004-2006 the project was supported by the grant of RFBR N 04-07-90121
© 2004-2016 Branch of SPSL (Novosibirsk)
Access statistics: archives | current

Dokumyent izmyenyen: Thu Apr 5 15:58:30 2018. Razmyer: 12,923 bytes.
Posyescyeniye N 1190 since 31.08.2007

Навигация
 
 
Боресков Г.К.




     *библиография + база данных
     *жизнь и деятельность
     *избранные труды



Научные школы ННЦ
АКАДЕМИК ГЕОРГИЙ КОНСТАНТИНОВИЧ БОРЕСКОВ*
 

Академик Георгий Константинович Боресков (1907-1984) - выдающийся ученый, инженер и крупный организатор науки. Его яркая жизнь была посвящена катализу и тесно связанным с катализом проблемам химической кинетики и химической технологии. В деятельности Г.К.Борескова фундаментальные исследования катализа как интересного химического явления гармонично сочетались с успешным решением важнейших задач химической промышленности. Ученый полагал, что "прогресс в химической, нефтеперерабатывающей и многих других отраслях промышленности неразрывно связан с разработкой нового катализатора или с коренным усовершенствованием применявшегося ранее". Именно с разработки нового катализатора для одного из основных промышленных процессов - производства серной кислоты - Г.К.Боресков начал свой путь в науке.

В 1957 г. в нашей стране было принято историческое решение правительства о развитии науки в Сибири. В Новосибирске организуется крупный научный центр - Сибирское отделение Академии наук СССР. Актуальность каталитических исследований обусловила создание в 1958 г. в рамках этого центра специализированного научного института - Института катализа СО АН СССР, организатором и директором которого стал Г.К.Боресков. Вся его дальнейшая творческая жизнь была связана с работами этого института.

В 1958 г. Г.К.Боресков был избран членом-кoрреспондентом, а в 1966 г. - действительным членом Академии наук СССР. Георгий Константинович принимал активное участие в создании и деятельности Сибирского отделения АН СССР. Он являлся членом президиума СО АН СССР и возглавлял Объединенный ученый совет по химическим наукам, координирующий работы институтов химического профиля в Сибири. В 1967 г. Г.К.Борескову присвоено звание Героя Социалистического Труда за выдающиеся заслуги в развитии химической науки и промышленности и активное участие в создании Сибирского отделения Академии наук СССР.

Созданный и руководимый Г.К.Боресковым Институт катализа СО АН СССР за сравнительно короткое время приобрел мировую известность. Сейчас он является самым крупным в мире специализированным научным учреждением в области катализа, оснащен современным оборудованием, уникальными приборами и электронно-вычислительными машинами. В институте работает более 800 человек, в том числе более 220 докторов и кандидатов наук, значительная часть которых является учениками Георгия Константиновича. С самого начала работы института велись по всем основным направлениям катализа, сформулированным Г.К.Боресковым: теория каталитического действия; научные основы приготовления катализаторов; разработка новых и усовершенствование существующих катализаторов и процессов; математическое моделирование каталитических процессов и реакторов. В настоящее время Институт катализа носит имя его основателя.

Г.К.Боресков явился инициатором создания вблизи новосибирского Академгородка специального конструкторского бюро катализаторов, в задачу которого входит создание крупных опытных партий катализаторов и их ускоренное внедрение в промышленном масштабе. По инициативе Георгия Константиновича был образован отдел Института катализа в г. Омске.

Почти одновременно с организацией Сибирского отделения АН СССР был создан Новосибирский государственный университет, призванный готовить кадры для институтов Новосибирского научного центра. Г.К.Боресков основал и возглавил кафедру катализа и адсорбции, свыше ста выпускников которой в настоящее время работают в Институте катализа. Некоторые из них заведуют лабораториями, среди них несколько докторов и десятки кандидатов наук. Прочитанный Георгием Константиновичем на кафедре основной специальный курс ("Катализ") опубликован в 1971 г.

Г.К.Боресков постоянно вел большую научно-организаторскую работу по координации и развитию исследований в области катализа в нашей стране, возглавляя Научный совет по катализу АН СССР и Научный совет "Катализ и его промышленное использование" Государственного комитета по науке и технике. Он входил в состав Комитета по Ленинским и Государственным премиям СССР в области науки и техники при Совете Министров СССР, Научно-технического совета Министерства химической промышленности СССР.

Под руководством Г.К.Борескова велась большая работа по расширению научно-технических связей советских и зарубежных ученых. По его инициативе организованы периодические двухсторонние семинары по катализу - советско-японские, советско-французские, советско-индийские. Г.К.Боресков являлся главным координатором СССР в советско-американском научном сотрудничестве по проблеме "Химический катализ". В течение нескольких лет (1972-1976) Георгий Константинович был президентом Международного конгресса по катализу.

За заслуги перед отечественной наукой, большую научную, педагогическую, научно-организационную и общественную деятельность академику Г.К.Борескову было присвоено звание Героя Социалистического Труда, он награжден тремя орденами Ленина, другими орденами и медалями. Трижды Г.К.Боресков был удостоен звания лауреата Государственной премии СССР, а также лауреата Государственной премии УССР, награжден двумя золотыми медалями ВДНХ. Научная деятельность Г.К.Борескова высоко оценена также и за рубежом. Он был избран иностранным членом национальных академий ряда стран, почетным доктором нескольких зарубежных университетов. Правительство Народной Республики Болгарии наградило его орденом Кирилла и Мефодия.

*Источник:Музыкантов B.C. Академик Георгий Константинович Боресков (1907-1984) / Музыкантов B.C., Яблонский Г.С. // Академик Георгий Константинович Боресков: очерки, материалы, воспоминания. - Новосибирск: Ин-т катализа, 1997. - С.13-44.
 
Академик Г.К.Боресков
Академик Г.К.Боресков

 
Научные школы ННЦ Г.К.БоресковПодготовили Ольга Коковкина, Ирина Курбангалеева и Сергей Канн  
 

[Начало | О библиотеке | Академгородок | Новости | Выставки | Ресурсы | Партнеры | ИнфоЛоция | Поиск | English]
В 2004-2006 гг. проект поддерживался грантом РФФИ N 04-07-90121
 
© 2004-2017 Отделение ГПНТБ СО РАН (Новосибирск)
Статистика доступов: архив | текущая статистика

Документ изменен: Wed Jun 29 12:23:27 2016. Размер: 10,865 bytes.
Посещение N 3495 с 31.01.2007